Candidates file for Macon City Council

by Benjamin Nelson

MACON, MO -- Filing for the Macon City Council is drawing to a close; filing ends at the close of business on January 19, 2021.

We reached out to City Administrator Avis Marshall for a list of those who have filed already. The following is the list we received:

Ward 1: Ernie Lea (Incumbent) and Aaron Magers

Ward 2: Richard Schlanker (Incumbent)

Ward 3: Christopher Walk (Incumbent) and Jeff Skjeveland

Ward 4: Greg Wiggans (Incumbent) and Ross Dutton

The General Municipal Election is to be held on Tuesday, April 6th, 2021.